Předodletová horečka/Pre-departure madness

Vzhledem k tomu, že maturitu jsem skládala necelé tři týdny před odletem a všechen svůj volný čas jsem strávila učením nebo předstíráním, že se učím (většinu času), byly ty poslední dny doma celkem hektické.

I graduated from high school at the end of May and I was supposed to leave for training school in less than three weeks after that, so all of my free time was taken by studying or at least pretending it. The last days at home were pretty hectic.

Pořízeno aplikací Lumia Selfie

Kufry jsem si prohlížela měsíce, aniž bych si nějaký koupila, což vedlo k rychlonákupu na internetu asi týden před odletem. Ve stejné době jsem nakoupila taky hordy kosmetiky, kterou jsem nakonec stejně nevzala s sebou (těžké – rozhodně, zbytečné – nemyslím si!) a dárky pro rodinu (sladkosti, plyšový Krteček, sladkosti, pivní kosmetika, sladkosti, knížka Krteček, sladkosti, stolní minihru, sladkosti). Doktory a úřady jsem obletěla v posledních dvou pracovních dnech. Měla jsem štěstí a všechno vyšlo, ale pokud nechcete mít nervy na dranc, radím, ať to neděláte!

I was looking at new suitcases for months but I didn’t bring myself to actually pick and buy them which led to a really quick internet shopping session less than week before my departure. I bought a ridiculous amount of cosmetics which I ended up not taking anyway (heavy – definitely, useless – I don’t think so!). I also bought some presents for my host family (candy, Little Mole toy, candy, beer cosmetics, candy, Little Mole book, candy, mini board game, candy). All the medical and office stuff was taken care off in the last two days. I was lucky that everything went well, but if you don’t actually want to loose your mind while dealing with this stuff, I suggest not doing it like that!

WP_20160525_12_52_42_Pro

Pak přišel čas na balení. Po několika hodinách prokrastinace v pokoji plném harampádí jsem se dokopala ty kufry nabalit. Všechno, co jsem chtěla sbalit, se vešlo! Vítězné hurá bylo ovšem po několika sekundách nahrazeno zoufalým kvílením, když jsem zjistila, kolik kilo nadváhy ty kufry mají. A tak se vyhazovalo, přeorganizovávalo a zase vážilo. Pořád dokola. Dva dny! Nakonec jsem to ale zvládla. Důvodem bylo zoufalství a nával vzteku, během kterého jsem vyházela polovinu kufru s tím, že to potřebovat nebudu. Hm, když se na to zpětně dívám, udělala jsem pár chyb. Co už…

Then came the time of packing. After many hours of procrastination in a room full of s*** I finally packed the damn suitcases. All I wanted to take with me was packed! The sweet hooray was replaced by desperate wailing in just a few seconds. I found out that both of my suitcases are many kilos over the required weight. So I started unpacking, reorganizing and weighing. Again and again. For two days. After all of that, I made it. The cause of that was my desperation and anger tantrum during which I threw half of the things (that I thought were useless) out of the suitcase. Well, looking back, I think I made a few mistakes. Whatever…

Pořízeno aplikací Lumia Selfie

 

Leave a comment