Julia

Julia si zaslouží vlastní článek. Právě dnes (volaly jsme si a nemůžu všechno tohle dostat z hlavy!). Právě ona byla první člověk (kromě mé host rodiny), kterého jsem tady poznala. Vzala mě na mražený jogurt a povídala mi o svém životě au-pair. A já naprosto ohromeně poslouchala a vyptávala se. Ona i její zážitky a historky byly neskutečně zajímavé! A pak jsme se domluvily na playdate. Děti budou mít víc kamarádu na hraní a mi jedna druhou, když bude krize. Ideální. Když jsem ji viděla s jejími dětmi, chtěla jsem být jako ona. Přísná, ale milující a spravedlivá. Stala se pro mě vzorem, starší sestrou, úžasnou kamarádkou, cestovatelským parťákem a člověkem, který v mém životě a srdci bude mít vždy místo jisté!

Julia deserves her own article. Today (we FaceTimed and now I can’t get my mind off of her!). She was the first person (except my host family) that I’ve met here. She took me out to get FroYo and she talked about her au-pair life here. I listened, absolutely stunned, and I asked questions. She was so interesting. Her and all her stories and experiences! After that, we managed to plan a playdate. The kids will have more friends to play with and we will have each other to spend our work time together. How convenient. When I’ve seen her with her host kids, I wanted to be like her. She was strict but at the same time so loving and fair. She became an idol for me, an older sister, an amazing friend, travel buddy and a person that will always have a place in my heart and in my life!

Julia, I am unbelievably grateful that we’ve met and for every moment that we got to spend together. I won’t be able to thank you enough. Ever! For everything we did, for everything we talked about, for your help, your presence, your friendship and your love. For you! I love you so very much and it’s hard not to have you around every day. Even though we don’t talk as much as we would like to, we will never be without each other. You are my person!!

Je to 121 dní, co jsem ji naposledy viděla, skutečnou, stát naproti mě. Stála jsem ve dveřích, ubrečená a napuchlá, neschopná odejít, protože jsem věděla, že když tak udělám, na strašně dlouhou dobu ji neuvidím. Právě tohle je ta nejúžasnější a nejhorší část na cestování a bydlení v cizí zemi. Poznáte lidi, kteří se v krátkém čase stanou Vašimi přáteli a rodinou, ale musíte je opustit. Nebo, jako v našem případě, oni musí opustit Vás. Řeknete, že to není naposledy, co se vidíte, ale jak to můžete vědět jistě? Nemůžete. Ani my nemohly, ale stejně jsme tak udělaly… Uvidíme se brzy. Červenec je tady jako na koni!

It’s been 121 days, since I’ve seen her, real, standing in front of me. I was standing in front of her door crying. I wasn’t able to leave. I knew if I would do so, I wouldn’t see her again for a long period of time. This is the best and the worst part about traveling and living in other countries. You meet people that become so important for you, they become your friends, your family and then you have to leave them. Or in other cases, they have to leave you. You can say it’s not the last time you see each other. But how can you know? You can’t! We couldn’t be sure but we said so anyway… I’ll see you soon. July is going to be here shortly!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

